Lookey here!

…60th Primetime Emmy® Awards’ top ten vote-getters for outstanding drama series… as voted on by the entire Television Academy.

Not that anyone here isn’t expecting the nomination. The thing is, we need the nomination. Because sure, Hollywood is all abuzz, and now the ad world is all abuzz, but what we need? Some frigging red carpet time. We need John Q Public (I cannot believe I just used that) to know who the fuck we are. (Not we, but, y’know, Mad Men). And I’m thinking that win or lose, nothing will take care of that more effectively than Jon Hamm and Christina Hendricks telling Joan and Melissa who they’re wearing.

The emmy nominees will be announced at 5:40 a.m. (Whyyy???) on Thursday, July 17. And Christ. I’m a slave to this frigging blog now. Yup. I’ll be watching. My post will be up by 6:00.

Kisses, basketcases!

