From Back to the Future, 1985:

Lou: You gonna order something, kid?
Marty McFly: Ah, yeah… Give me – Give me a Tab.
Lou: Tab? I can’t give you a tab unless you order something.
Marty McFly: All right, give me a Pepsi Free.
Lou: You want a Pepsi, PAL, you’re gonna pay for it.

I finally upgraded to a DVR today.

(Am I even saying that right? Did I upgrade to DVR, not to a DVR? Oh god do I sound like my mom?)

And threw out my VCR. Because of how I bought it in 1991 or thereabouts and it’s sort of been chewing things up. Melting them, if you will.

The cable guy of course came at 11:20. He was supposed to come between 8:00 and 11:00 am. So I showered at 7:15 on this Sunday morning and it was cool, I mean, I got some things done because I’m kind of a morning person (I made borscht so I will have iron-rich yummy goodness all week) but guess what, I couldn’t get to yoga. Cable guy, cute as he was, sucks.

But the point is. I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I have this blog dedicated to a specific television series. And like, it’s a responsibility.

So it was time to step it up.

Remember the love in all this. I am here for you.

