Cool. A few more details available on the AMC site.

The collection is from Alexandra Patsavas, the music supervisor of several episodes. You know her work. I’ve heard her interviewed (I searched all over NPR for the interview I’d heard, but gave up). She is the starmaker who plucks hits out of the air (or myspace, among other sources) who, at this point, is best known for her work on Grey’s Anatomy.

I had so much fun googling her and following different paths, I almost don’t want to link her for you. But check out her company’s (Chop Shop Music Supervision) myspace page. And in the blog section, there are interviews with her and stuff.

The CD promises to be great. The songs are straight out of the episodes, primarily all vintage, but also includes the show’s instrumental theme by Aceyalone & RJD2.

Lookey this:

1. Vic Damone – “On the Street Where You Live” 2. The Mcguire Sisters – “Volare” 3. David Carbonara – “Lipstick” 4. Bobby Vinton – “P. S. I Love You” 5. Rosemary Clooney – “Botch-a-Me” 6. Julie London – “Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words)” 7. Gordon Jenkins – “Caravan” 8. Ella Fitzgerald – “Manhattan” 9. The Andrews Sisters – “I Can Dream, Can’t I?” 10. Robert Maxwell – “Shangri-La” 11. David Carbonara – “Babylon” 12. David Carbonara – “Mad Men Suite” 13. Aceyalone & RJD2 – “A Beautiful Mine”

