Zap2it’s Top Ten Shows of 2007 has Mad Men at #2 (after Lost), with this to say:

2. Mad Men (AMC): Do you remember that movie Pleasantville, when Tobey Maguire and Reese Witherspoon entered a 1950’s sitcom? That’s kind of how I feel when I watch Mad Men. Matthew Weiner has created a show that is so evocative – with the clink of the ice in the glass, the swish of the skirts and the billowing smoke – that, as a viewer, I almost feel like I could step right in and join the office pool. That’s how vivid and vibrant Mad Men is. And Jon Hamm’s Don Draper is that perfect fusion of the right actor with the right part at the right time. It’s the kind of part that transforms careers. And it’s the kind of show that defines a cable network no one ever thought of for original programming before.

Meanwhile, Bob Sassone at TV Squad adds Mad Men swag to his Festivus wish list:

Mad Men merchandise. Come on, every other show gets hats and mugs and mouse pads and hats and pajamas with feet in them, and my favorite new show doesn’t have anything? How about some retro coffee mugs or ashtrays or cigarette lighters? How about some suits based on the show or maybe Mad Men booze? AMC, if you’re reading this, I’d spend a lot of money at your online store if you sold some Sterling Cooper goodies.

Great, thanks Bob. With my luck, they’ll listen to you, and I’ll have more things to spend my not-enough-money on.

