Here’s the part they didn’t publish:

Thank you so much for your wonderful article about the best show on television! I have rarely seen anything that even approaches the quality of writing, acting, and production that Mad Men delivered for 13 fabulous weeks last summer, and I am breathless waiting for season 2′s premiere.

My sister and I love talking about the show so much that we started a blog (Basket of Kisses) about it. There, we’ve found other obsessed viewers, and together we discuss the complexity and nuance of our favorite characters, cogitate on 1960 and the cultural mileu, contemplate what may come next, examine symbolism, subtext, the motifs of birds and trains, and the departure of the hat from men’s fashion.

…and I signed it with a link to the blog. Darn them.

